PAL Preservation Academy

Cultural heritage in skilled hands

As a specialized partner of archives, libraries and collections, we offer the most important services for the preservation of written cultural assets under one roof.

 

mission

Preservation of books, archives and historical documents

We are a Leipzig company, founded in 2003. In addition to the traditional craftsmanship of our restorers and bookbinders, our commitment is, for example, the economic deacidification of large stocks with the in-house PAL Book Saver® process. Since the company was founded, we have been promoting the further development of this process together with national and international experts. The top priority is always to combine the care of manual work with the economic efficiency of the bulk technology.

Specialized partner

For archives, libraries and collections

we offer the most important services for stock maintenance under one roof. The latest technical processes as well as in-depth restoration knowledge and experience come together here and guarantee the highest level of processing of the valuable objects. Theoretical considerations or laboratory tests can thus be quickly checked for their practical suitability. A close link between science and production enables us to use the most advanced restoration technologies. Our company is certified according to DIN / ISO 9001: 2015.

restoration

Restoring archival documents and books with knowledge and experience

digitalization

Conservation competence meets demanding data processing

Deacidification

Preserve holdings using the PAL Book Saver® process

Plans & Maps

Large formats save with an eye for detail

Facsimile

What's what?

Cleaning

On the trail of mold and dirt
Logistics

Reliably off the shelf and back

Conservation experts

Written cultural assets on paper

Libraries, archives and museums are not only suffering from the collapse of their holdings, but also from a lack of staff and financial constraints. In order to prevent losses among paper cultural assets, you need a knowledgeable partner who takes responsibility and also keeps an eye on costs. With their expertise in the important fields of mass deacidification of pulp-containing papers, stabilizing severely damaged sheets and restoring book covers, we offer tailor-made solutions from a single source for every need. 
In addition, we offer every conceivable support and all logistical measures relating to inventory maintenance. The craftsmanship of traditionally working restorers and the most modern expert knowledge, as well as the latest scientific and technological possibilities, mesh efficiently.

OUR ADDRESS

PAL Preservation Academy GmbH
Erich-Zeigner-Allee 64d
D-04229 Leipzig

PHONE +49 341 98388-0
FAX +49 341 98388-20
EMAIL info@pa-leipzig.de

PAL Preservation Academy

Erich-Zeigner-Allee 64d
D-04229 Leipzig

Services at a glance

- Conservation strategies

- PAL Book Saver® mass deacidification

- Wet treatment and beveling

- Columns of paper

- Paint and ink damage

- Digitization and facsimiles

- Delamination

- Decontamination and IPM

- Book cover restoration

- Map and plan processing

- Damage analyzes and reports

- Research and Development

Kg of books & archival materials mass deacidified

Pages digitized and processed

Archive shelf meter files cleaned

Non-Discrimination Policy

The PAL pursues a policy of equal opportunities and stands up against discrimination, harassment or intimidation. In particular due to race, age, skin color, gender, national origin, physical or mental disability or religion. The PAL also undertakes to design workplaces in such a way that they are free from such discrimination. PAL does not tolerate any discrimination against employees, interns, clients, service providers or suppliers. 

 

English

PAL Preservation Academy

Kulturgut in sicheren Händen
Als spezialisierter Partner von Archiven, Bibliotheken und Sammlungen bieten wir die wichtigsten Leistungen für die Bestandserhaltung von schriftlichen Kulturgütern unter einem Dach.

Mission

Erhaltung von Büchern, Archivalien und Zeitdokumenten

Wir sind ein Leipziger Unternehmen, gegründet im Jahr 2003. Neben den traditionellen Handwerkstechniken unserer Restauratoren und Buchbinder liegt unser Engagement beispielsweise in der wirtschaftlichen Entsäuerung großer Bestände mit dem hauseigenen PAL Booksaver®-Verfahren. Seit Firmengründung treiben wir gemeinsam mit nationalen und internationalen Fachleuten die Weiterentwicklung dieses Verfahrens voran. Oberste Maxime ist es dabei immer, die Sorgfalt von Handarbeit mit der Wirtschaftlichkeit der Mengentechnologie zu vereinen.

Spezialisierter Partner

Für Archive, Bibliotheken und Sammlungen

bieten wir die wichtigsten Leistungen für die Bestandserhaltung unter einem Dach. Neueste technische Verfahren sowie fundierte restauratorische Kenntnisse und Erfahrungen kommen hier zusammen und garantieren höchstes Niveau bei der Bearbeitung der wertvollen Objekte. Theoretische Überlegungen oder Laborversuche können dadurch zügig auf ihre Praxistauglichkeit überprüft werden. Eine enge Verzahnung zwischen Wissenschaft und Produktion ermöglichen es, uns fortschrittlichste Restaurierungstechnogien einzusetzen. Unser Unternehmen ist zertifiziert nach DIN/ISO 9001:2015.

Restaurie­rung

Archivalien und Bücher restaurieren mit Wissen und Erfahrung

Digitalisie­rung

Konservatorische Kompetenz trifft anspruchsvolle Datenverarbeitung

Entsäuerung

Bestände erhalten mit dem PAL Book Saver®-Verfahren

Pläne & Karten

Großformate retten mit Blick fürs Detail

Faksimilierung

Was ist was?

Reinigung

Schimmel und Schmutz auf der Spur
Logistik

Zuverlässig aus dem Regal und zurück

Experten für Bestandserhaltung

Schriftliches Kulturgut auf Papier

Bibliotheken, Archive und Museen leiden nicht allein unter dem Zerfall ihrer Bestände, sondern auch unter Personalmangel und Sparzwängen. Um Verluste unter den papierenen Kulturgütern zu verhindern, brauchen sie einen fachkundigen Partner, der Verantwortung übernimmt und dabei auch die Kosten im Auge behält. Mit ihrer Kompetenz auf den wichtigen Aufgabenfeldern Massenentsäuerung von holzschliffhaltigen Papieren, stabilisieren stark geschädigter Blätter und Bucheinbandrestaurierung, bieteten wir für jeden Bedarf maßgeschneiderte Lösungen aus einer Hand. 
Darüber hinaus bieten wir jede denkbare Unterstützung und alle logistischen Maßnahmen rund um die Bestandserhaltung. Das handwerkliche Können traditionell arbeitender Restauratoren und modernstes Expertenwissen, sowie neueste wissenschaftliche und technologische Möglichkeiten, greifen effizient ineinander.

U N S E R E   A N S C H R I F T

PAL Preservation Academy GmbH
Erich-Zeigner-Allee 64d
D-04229 Leipzig

T E L E F O N +49 341 98388-0
T E L E F A X +49 341 98388-20
E – M A I L info@pa-leipzig.de

PAL Preservation Academy

Erich-Zeigner-Allee 64d
D-04229 Leipzig

Leistungen auf einen Blick

– Erhaltungsstrategien

– Massenentsäuerung PAL Book Saver®

– Nassbehandlung und Anfasern

– Papierspalten

– Farb- und Tintenfraß

– Digitalisierung und Faksimiles

– Delaminierung

– Dekontaminierung und IPM

– Bucheinbandrestaurierung

– Karten- und Planbearbeitung

– Schadensanalysen und Gutachten

– Forschung und Entwicklung

Kg Bücher & Archivalien Massenentsäuert

Seiten Digitalisiert und Aufbereitet

Archivregalmeter Akten gereinigt

Non-Discrimination Policy

Die PAL verfolgt eine Politik der Chancengleichheit und stellt sich gegen Diskriminierung, Belästigung oder Einschüchterung. Insbesondere aufgrund von Rasse, Alter, Hautfarbe, Geschlecht, nationaler Herkunft, körperlicher oder geistiger Behinderung oder Religion. Ebenso verpflichtet sich die PAL, Arbeitsplätze so zu gestalten, dass sie frei von solchen Diskrimierungen sind. Die PAL toleriert keine Diskriminierung von Mitarbeitern, Praktikanten, Auftraggebern, Dienstleistern oder Lieferanten.